Save heating costs: 20% discount

Electric heating in the bathroom - all technologies from infrared heating to fan heaters at a glance.

Who hasn't experienced this? You are late, hop out of the warm bed and going to the cold bathroom becomes a challenge. The mood is in the cellar, because the room does not get warm and the time is running. Without the instant heat effect, showering and brushing your teeth becomes tedious, especially in the winter months. We look at electric heaters like Warm ceiling light and infrared heater take a closer look.

The thought of a Electric heating in bathroom lets everyone get out of bed faster and start the day stress-free. But which heater provides pleasant warmth, light and thus a feel-good atmosphere in the bathroom in seconds?

Electric heatingen comparison for bade room
We compare 5 electric heaters for your bathroom in a clear table.

Download table (PNG)

Electric heating in the bathroom - the technologies

  • Warm ceiling lamp

A uncomplicated solution for quick heat in the bathroom offers the genre of heated ceiling lamp. This relatively new type of lamp combines light and heating in one device. Such devices are well suited when no new electrical installation is possible or desired. It is only necessary to dismantle the existing ceiling lamp. Protection from hot surfaces is provided, as is convenient operation by light switch. It is also not possible to bump into it - after all, the lamp hangs on the ceiling of the bathroom.

  • Mobile fan heaters

The advantage of mobile fan heaters with footprint on the floor is that they are movable and heat immediately, but without digital safety circuit. There is a risk of impact to people and no protection from the hot surfaces. Vertical homogeneous temperature distribution is not possible due to the low fan power. However, with the thermal fuses you are on the safe side with regard to fire protection. If necessary, covering the device with textiles can lead to the destruction of the device. The existing installation is often sufficient for this electric heater.

  • Wall mounted fan heaters

The wall-mounted variant is space-saving with immediate start of heating, without digitally monitored safety circuit but mainly with timer function. The thermostat is usually present digitally, but the safety against covering by textiles is not fully provided. The heating function has limited adaptability to the room size and the existing installation is often insufficient. In addition, a suitable installation surface on a wall is required. The electrical connection via socket and direct operation on the device or with remote control are other facts.

  • Infrared wall heating

The movement space with this heater in the bathroom remains ideal, but the lead time to the start of heating is 5-15 minutes. So, if you want an immediate heating effect, you should choose another type of heating. In addition, a corresponding large and free installation area is required. Vertical temperature distribution is homogeneous, and direct operation is located on the device, or the socket adapter, or there is an additional remote control. There is no risk of impact to people. The space for movement is not limited with this electric heater in the bathroom, and there is often a manufacturer's warranty from 2 to 5 years.

  • Wall convector

In the wall convector there is a lead time of a few minutes to the noticeable start of heating, but the vertical temperature distribution is not homogeneous. This space-saving variant, like any electric heating in the bathroom, provides thermal protection against fire. Covering by textiles is often not excluded. Direct operation on the device also has a weekly timer. Often, the heating power is not modulating, nor is it possible to directly replace the ceiling light.

With the heated ceiling lamp light and heating by light switch

The advantages of the heated ceiling lamp in the bathroom should help you decide on other heating alternatives.

Eliah on the ceiling explainsAll advantages at a glance

  • Comfort through instant heat technology: Light and heat at the touch of a button by direct operation on the light switch with instant heat effect! Easily dimmable LED light that provides the feel-good factor. A timer function (Easy Timer, weekly timer) is integrated in this electric heater in the bathroom.
  • Central heat shower effect: This provides an all-around instant warm air all over the body to the feet. With the self-regulating, powerful fan, the air is quickly distributed in the room and a vertical, homogeneous temperature distribution is the result.
  • More security

The fire protection in the heated ceiling lamp is optimal and, in addition to several thermal fuses, is additionally enhanced by the software of the microprocessor with speed monitoring. Further safety factors are protection against hot surfaces, no risk of impact for persons as well as safety against covering by textiles.

  • Easy & convenient handling: This variant of an electric heater in the bathroom makes it possible to directly replace current ceiling lights. It is mounted exactly where your old ceiling lamp still hangs. At the existing light switch, you can switch on the heating function in less than two seconds.
  • Energy saving: Warm ceiling lamp is a smart and energy-saving solution, because in addition to lighting, no additional heating is needed. The room temperature can be lowered when your bathroom is not in use. There is also an adaptable heating function to the electrical installation, as well as room size and the heating power is controlled in a modulating manner - due to these adjustment possibilities, a heated ceiling lamp saves electricity.
  • Manufacturer's Warranty: 5 years complete and 10 years on color fastness of the diffuser.

With the combined advantage of light and heating in one, you get a full electric heater in a very high quality LED ceiling light. No more cold bath in the morning and quick, pleasant warmth in your bathroom.

The data in the comparison table correspond to the predominant standards on the market and may deviate in individual cases.

 

Questions and answers about infrared heaters

ELIAH is an energy-efficient heated ceiling lamp and is the replacement for classic infrared heaters with light and ceiling mounting. These questions often reach us in this context, here you can find our answers. Do you also have a question? Write to us.

Infrared heaters always require a certain lead time until the heat radiation is emitted. Therefore, simply replacing the ceiling light with an infrared heater is not easily possible. The infrared heating is therefore not suitable as demand heating, but must be controlled with a timer to bring a bathroom to a comfortable temperature for certain periods of time.

With infrared heaters, the heat is usually noticeable only after 420 to 900 seconds. The pleasantly warm air flow of ELIAH already after 10 seconds. The 2 kilowatts of power will warm any bathroom to a comfortable temperature in no time. The heated comfort area quickly spreads from the central mounting position in all directions of the room.

Infrared rays transfer thermal energy to objects and the human body. The advantage of the devices is their silent operation after heating. Disadvantages are the long lead times until rooms have warmed up, as well as the large optical room impression. For 2 kilowatts of power, about 1.5 square meters of emitter surface* are needed. They are not suitable as a sole solution for spontaneous and demand-oriented heating.

*Guide value for dark radiators

Good for the environment, good for you!

Are you interested in modern high efficiency heated ceiling lamp? We explain it to you clearly and pragmatically.

8 thoughts on “Elektroheizung im Badezimmer – alle Technologien von Infrarotheizung bis Heizlüfter im Überblick”

  1. I am planning a bathroom renovation. I am looking for suitable technologies to "digitalize" my bathroom a bit. The infrared heater does not suit me. The lead time it takes to warm up bothers me a lot. Also the area that is required... I'll take a closer look at the heated ceiling lamp. Thanks for this post, otherwise I would have found this out nihct! Kind regards, Hannes

  2. Thank you for this post about electric heating in the bathroom. It is true that the heated ceiling lamp is a quick to install option that quickly provides heat in the bathroom. I will look for a plumbing company that can install such a lamp for me.

  3. Interesting chart, this confirms to me the use of my Eliah heater in the bathroom, I love it 🙂

  4. Nina Kasselbrenner

    We want a new heater. Good to know that you can super install electric heating in a bathroom. About this I will seek advice from a professional.

  5. Good to know that the advantage of fan heaters is that they heat instantly. My uncle wants to buy a fan heater for his bathroom. He is interested in the fact that the heating effect occurs quickly. A heated ceiling lamp would be ideal!

  6. Good to know that finally the lead time to start heating is not 5 to 15 minutes as in infrared heaters or other heaters. But rather the heat ceiling lamp can produce heat directly. I also want to buy a new electric heater for the bathroom!

  7. Thank you for this post about heaters in the bathroom. Interesting that infrared heaters have a lead time to start heating of 5 to 15 minutes. That would be too long for me and I will find out what alternatives there are. Many greetings, Nils

  8. This has been a very interesting article on electric heating in the bathroom. I have already read through a few posts on this. Thank you, now I have collected enough knowledge on this topic infrared heaters and electric heaters.

Kommentar verfassen

Your email address will not be published. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Aktuelle Aktion: 20% Rabatt

Elektroheizung im Badezimmer - alle Technologien von Infrarotheizung bis Heizlüfter im Überblick

Wer kennt das nicht? Sie sind spät dran, hüpfen aus dem warmen Bett und der Gang ins kalte Bad wird zur Herausforderung. Die Laune ist im Keller, denn der Raum wird nicht warm und die Zeit läuft. Ohne den Sofortwärmeeffekt wird besonders in den Wintermonaten das Duschen und Zähne putzen mühsam. Wir schauen uns Elektroheizungen wie Wärmedeckenleuchte und Infrarot-Heizung einmal genauer an.

Der Gedanke an eine Elektroheizung im Badezimmer lässt jeden schneller aus dem Bett steigen und stressfrei in den Tag starten. Aber welche Heizung liefert in Sekunden angenehme Wärme, Licht und damit eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre im Bad?

Vergleich von Elektroheizungen für das Badezimmer
Wir vergleichen 5 Elektroheizungen für Ihr Badezimmer in einer übersichtlichen Tabelle.

Tabelle downloaden (PNG)

Elektroheizung im Badezimmer – die Technologien

  • Wärmedeckenlampe

Eine unkomplizierte Lösung für schnelle Wärme im Badezimmer bietet die Gattung der Wärmedeckenlampe. Diese relativ neue Art von Lampe vereint Licht und Heizung in einem Gerät. Solche Geräte eignen sich gut, wenn keine neue Elektroinstallation möglich oder gewünscht ist. Es muss lediglich die vorhandene Deckenlampe abmontiert werden. Schutz vor heißen Oberflächen ist genauso gegeben wie die komfortable Bedienung per Lichtschalter. Daran stoßen kann man sich auch nicht – die Lampe hängt ja an der Decke des Badezimmers.

  • Mobile Heizlüfter

Der Vorteil von mobilen Heizlüftern mit Stellfläche am Boden ist, dass sie verschiebbar sind und sofort heizen, jedoch ohne digitale Sicherheitsschaltung. Es besteht Stoßgefahr für Personen und keinen Schutz vor den heißen Oberflächen. Eine vertikale homogene Temperaturverteilung ist durch die geringe Gebläse-Leistung nicht möglich. Mit den Thermosicherungen sind Sie aber bezüglich des Brandschutzes auf der sicheren Seite. Ggf. kann eine Abdeckung des Gerätes durch Textilien zur Zerstörung des Geräts führen. Die vorhandene Installation ist bei dieser Elektroheizung oft ausreichend.

  • Wandmontierte Heizlüfter

Die wandmontierte Variante ist platzsparend mit sofortigem Heizbeginn, ohne digital überwachte Sicherheitsschaltung aber vorwiegend mit Zeitschaltfunktion. Der Thermostat ist meist digital vorhanden, jedoch ist die Sicherheit gegen Abdeckung durch Textilien nicht vollständig gegeben. Die Heizfunktion ist begrenzt an die Raumgröße anpassbar und die vorhandene Installation ist oftmals nicht ausreichend. Zudem wird eine geeignete Installationsfläche an einer Wand benötigt. Der elektrische Anschluss per Steckdose und direkte Bedienung am Gerät oder mit Fernbedienung sind weitere Fakten.

  • Infrarot Wandheizung

Der Bewegungsraum bei dieser Heizung im Bad bleibt ideal, jedoch die Vorlaufzeit bis Heizbeginn beträgt 5 bis 15 Minuten. Wer also einen Sofortwärmeeffekt möchte, sollte eine andere Heizungsart wählen. Zudem wird eine entsprechende große und freie Installationsfläche benötigt. Die vertikale Temperaturverteilung ist homogen und die direkte Bedienung befindet sich am Gerät, oder dem Steckdosen-Adapter, oder es gibt eine zusätzliche Fernbedienung. Es besteht keine Stoßgefahr für Personen. Der Bewegungsraum ist bei dieser Elektroheizung im Badezimmer nicht eingeschränkt und es gibt oft eine Herstellergarantie von 2 bis zu 5 Jahren.

  • Wandkonvektor

Beim Wandkonvektor besteht eine Vorlaufzeit von wenigen Minuten bis zum spürbaren Heizungsbeginn, aber die vertikale Temperaturverteilung ist nicht homogen. Diese platzsparende Variante bietet wie jede Elektroheizung im Badezimmer, eine Thermosicherung gegen Brandschutz. Eine Abdeckung durch Textilien ist oftmals nicht ausgeschlossen. Die direkte Bedienung am Gerät hat zudem eine Wochenzeitschaltung. Oftmals ist die Heizleistung nicht modulierend noch ist ein direkter Austausch gegen die Deckenleuchte möglich.

Mit der Wärmedeckenlampe Licht und Heizung per Lichtschalter

Die Vorteile der Wärmedeckenlampe im Bad sollen Ihnen als Entscheidungshilfe zu anderen Heizungsalternativen dienen.

Eliah an der Decke erklärtAlle Vorteile im Überblick

  • Komfort durch Sofort-Wärme Technologie: Licht und Wärme per Knopfdruck durch direkte Bedienung am Lichtschalter mit Sofortwärmeeffekt! Leicht dimmbares LED-Licht, das für den Wohlfühlfaktor sorgt. Eine Zeitschaltfunktion (Easy Timer, Wochenzeitschaltung) ist in dieser Elektroheizung im Badezimmer integriert.
  • Zentraler Wärmedusche Effekt: Dieser sorgt für eine rundum sofortige, warme Luft am ganzen Körper bis zu den Füßen. Mit dem selbstregulierenden, kraftvollen Gebläse verteilt sich die Luft schnell im Raum und eine vertikale, homogene Temperaturverteilung ist das Ergebnis.
  • Mehr Sicherheit

Die Brandschutzsicherung bei der Wärmedeckenlampe ist optimal und wird neben mehreren Thermosicherungen zusätzlich durch die Software des Mikroprozessors mit einer Drehzahlüberwachung erweitert. Weitere Sicherheitsfaktoren sind Schutz vor heißen Oberflächen, keine Stoßgefahr für Personen sowie Sicherheit gegen Abdeckung durch Textilien.

  • Einfache & bequeme Handhabung: Diese Variante einer Elektroheizung im Badezimmer macht einen direkten Austausch gegen jetzige Deckenleuchten möglich. Sie wird genau dort montiert, wo noch Ihre alte Deckenlampe hängt. Am vorhandenen Lichtschalter können Sie in weniger als zwei Sekunden die Heizfunktion mit zuschalten.
  • Energiesparend: Die Wärmedeckenlampe ist eine intelligente und energiesparende Lösung, denn neben der Beleuchtung wird keine zusätzliche Heizung benötigt. Die Raumtemperatur kann abgesenkt werden, wenn Ihr Badezimmer nicht in Verwendung ist. Es besteht zudem eine anpassbare Heizfunktion an die Elektroinstallation, sowie Raumgröße und die Heizleistung wird modulierend angesteuert – durch diese Anpassungsmöglichkeiten spart eine Wärmedeckenlampe Strom.
  • Herstellergarantie: 5 Jahre komplett und 10 Jahre auf Farbechtheit des Diffusors.

Mit dem Kombi-Vorteil von Licht und Heizung in einem, erhalten Sie eine vollständige Elektroheizung in einer sehr hochwertigen LED-Deckenleuchte. Nie mehr am Morgen ein kaltes Bad und schnelle, angenehme Wärme in Ihrem Badezimmer.

Die Angaben in der Vergleichstabelle entsprechen den vorwiegenden Standards am Markt und können in Einzelfällen abweichen.

 

Fragen und Antworten zu Infrarotheizungen

ELIAH ist eine energieeffiziente Wärmedeckenlampe und ist der Ersatz für klassische Infrarotheizungen mit Licht und Deckenmontage. Diese Fragen erreichen uns häufig in diesem Zusammenhang, hier finden Sie unsere Antworten. Haben Sie auch eine Frage? Schreiben Sie uns.

Infrarotheizungen benötigen stets eine gewissen Vorlaufzeit bis die Wärmestrahlung abgegeben wird. Daher ist ein einfacher Austausch der Deckenleuchte gegen eine Infrarot-Heizung nicht ohne Weiteres möglich. Die Infrarotheizung eignet sich daher nicht als Bedarfsheizung, sondern muss mit einer Zeitschaltuhr angesteuert werden, um ein Badezimmer für bestimmte Zeiträume auf Wohlfühltemperatur zu bringen.

Bei Infrarotheizungen ist die Wärme meist erst nach 420 bis 900 Sekunden spürbar. Der angenehm Warme Luftstrom von ELIAH bereits nach 10 Sekunden. Die 2 Kilowatt Leistung erwärmen jedes Badezimmer im Nu auf Wohlfühltemperatur. Der erwärmte Komfortbereich breitet sich von der zentralen Montageposition schnell in alle Richtungen des Raumes aus.

Infrarotstrahlen übertragen Wärmeenergie auf Objekte und den menschlichen Körper. Der Vorteil der Geräte ist deren geräuschloser Betrieb nach Erwärmung. Nachteile sind die langen Vorlaufzeiten bis Räume sich erwärmt haben, sowie der große optische Raumeindruck. Für 2 Kilowatt Leistung werden hierbei ca. 1,5 Quadratmeter Emitter-Fläche* benötigt. Zum spontanen und bedarfsgerechten Heizen eignen Sie sich als alleinige Lösung nicht.

*Richtwert für Dunkelstrahler

Gut für die Umwelt, gut für Sie!

Haben Sie Interesse an einer modernen, hocheffizienten Wärmedeckenlampe? Wir erklären es Ihnen anschaulich und pragmatisch.

6 Kommentare zu „Elektroheizung im Badezimmer – alle Technologien von Infrarotheizung bis Heizlüfter im Überblick“

  1. Ich plane eine Badezimmer Sanierung. Ich suche nach passenden Technologien um mein Badezimmer etwas zu “digitalisieren”. Besonders die Infrarot Heizung sagt mir zu. Die Vorlaufzeit, die sie zum wärmen braucht, stört mich nicht.

  2. Vielen Dank für diesen Beitrag zum Thema Elektroheizung im Badezimmer. Es stimmt, dass die Wärmedeckenlampe eine schnell zu installierende Variante ist, die schnell für Wärme im Bad sorgt. Ich werde nach einem Installateurbetrieb suchen, der mir so eine Lampe einbauen kann.

  3. Interessante Tabelle, das bestätigt mir den Einsatz meiner Eliah Heizung im Badezimmmer, ich liebe es 🙂

  4. Nina Kasselbrenner

    Wir möchten eine neue Heizung. Gut zu wissen, dass man eine Elektroheizung super in ein Badezimmer einbauen kann. Darüber werde ich mich von einem Profi beraten lassen.

  5. Gut zu wissen, dass der Vorteil von Heizlüftern ist, dass sie sofort heizen. Mein Onkel möchte sich einen Heizlüfter für sein Badezimmer anschaffen. Ihm geht es gerade darum, dass die Heizungswirkung schnell eintritt. Eine Wärmedeckenlampe wäre da ja ideal!

  6. Mariana Schwarzer

    Gut zu wissen, dass endlich die Vorlaufzeit bis Heizbeginn nicht 5 bis 15 Minuten wie bei Infrarotheizungen oder anderen Heizungen beträgt. Sondern die Wärmedeckenlampe direkt Wärme erzeugen kann. Ich möchte mir ebenfalls eine neue Elektroheizung für das Badezimmer anschaffen!

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.